Practice Training Closures

During the pandemic, for the past year, we have not closed for staff training and have continued to answer the phones and review online requests.   Protected Learning Time (PLT) will be re-instated in April 2021 to allow training for staff as per pervious guidelines.

We appreciate that this may be a change for patients but please bear with us; it helps keep the practice safe and efficient if we have space and time for essential staff training and updates.

The Practice will be closed from 1pm to 5pm on the dates below and the phone lines will be diverted to 111/OOH service.  You can still submit eConsults online but they will only be reviewed after 5pm and only for urgent queries; all others will be reviewed the following day.

The training dates scheduled for 2022-23 are as follows:

  • Wednesday, 16 February 2022
  • Thursday, 17 March 2022
  • Thursday, 28 April 2022
  • Tuesday, 24 May 2022
  • Wednesday, 22 June 2022
  • Thursday, 14 July 2022
  • Tuesday, 16 August 2022
  • Wednesday, 21 September 2022
  • Thursday, 20 October 2022
  • Tuesday, 22 November 2022
  • Wednesday, 15 February 2023
  • Thursday, 16 March 2023